##NOTICE## Don't miss our Bargain Bin Sale! ### CLICK FOR DETAILS ###!

×

AR500 STEEL TARGET GONG RIFLE 6 INCH

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

6" AR500 GONG 3/8"

Quality
Price
Shipping
278 Review(s)
SKU: GONG-6-375

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $22.41

Special Price $17.43




Customer Reviews (278)
Great
Quality
Price
Shipping
Exactly as advertised. Great price and service Review by Dale (Posted on 9/16/2019)
Would buy again
Quality
Price
Shipping
I was very pleased with my purchase, Quality price and shipping were great. This was my first steel purchase and I feel it was well worth it. No pitting at 100 yds.following the ballistic advice. If i had a con it would be the mounting kit. While they were perfect for mounting they were less perfect to being shot. Granted you are supposed to be hitting the target but two chains were shot and the links were destroyed. (.223 & 5.56 at 100 yds) Thinking about using rubber straps. Overall though a very positive purchase Review by Dad (Posted on 8/9/2019)
Another great product !
Quality
Price
Shipping
I have bought a number of your products and this is another great one ! The price and service keep me coming back !
Review by Albert P (Posted on 7/22/2019)
Gotta shoot steel!
Quality
Price
Shipping
I much anticipated the day I would shoot my pistols at steel plates. After reading MANY reviews (and checking multiple suppliers) I decided on two 3/8" thick gongs from "the 7". One in 6" and the other in 8" diameter. I felt the correct stencils would be important to "mark" my steel with white paint. I got the complete stand setup with the legs and decided on chain hangers with all the associated hardware.

I always practice a "double tap" at 10 yards. This is my preferred "real word" defense scenario. I carry a highly customized Sig Sauer Full frame 45 cal P 220 Nitron, single stack. OWB side carry. Indoor target practice on paper is necessary to get a feel for your particular pistol. My Sig is DA first round, SA the following rounds. Once I mastered the long DA 1st pull (many weeks, hundreds of rounds and hundreds of dollars) and could consistently be in the "A zone" with that first DA shot, I decided to get steel.

I have both the 8" gong and the 6" gong side by side about 1 foot apart on the hanger set back at 10 yards. I draw from concealment and my 1st round is my DA pull on the 8" plate - GONG, immediately followed by my 2nd SA pull on the 6" plate - GONG!. The "double tap" in this manner is AWESOME! The GONG, GONG or CLANG, CLANG is immediate. And no need to pull paper back to see where you hit. The audio tells you that you are in the "A zone" every time! Just do it - you will never want to go indoors with paper again....
Review by William L (Posted on 6/17/2019)
Outstanding "EVERYTHING"
Quality
Price
Shipping
Have put off buying for way too long, finally took the plunge and glad I did ! Very fair price, if not the best on the internet and super fast shipping! Targets/steel are as advertised !! Top shelf. Thank you Shootingtargets7! Review by Scott (Posted on 5/12/2019)
Great price and fast shipping
Quality
Price
Shipping
Appears to be a great product, but haven’t used them yet. Smooth edges, shipping was fast and the price is awesome. Still building my stands, cannot wait. Review by Bo (Posted on 5/7/2019)
Makes shooting even more fun
Quality
Price
Shipping
First time shooting steel and it’s a blast. Great product and shipping but bestvpart is the ping when your on target. Immediate feedback makes a range visit even better! Review by Regularjoe (Posted on 1/28/2019)
Excellent quality, value, and service.
Quality
Price
Shipping
These gongs are fun for beginning shooters. The immediate feedback of an accurate shot is most encouraging for beginners. As experience is gained the size of the target can be decreased to elevate the challenge. My son's make a game out of alternately shooting at the same target - seeing who misses first. Review by Gene (Posted on 1/4/2019)
Gong time
Quality
Price
Shipping
This target worked great at my mini-range. Review by Don (Posted on 11/18/2018)
Great target at at a great price
Quality
Price
Shipping
This was my second purchase of gongs from shooting targets 7. The best price anywhere with fast and economical shipping! As my range continues to expand I’ll definitely be back for more. Review by Mark (Posted on 10/28/2018)

Items 1 to 10 of 278 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: 6" AR500 GONG 3/8"
How do you rate this product? *
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Shipping
  Loading...